Congress Declare 40 Candidates List For Assam Assembly Elections 2021

Election Care - March 7, 2021 - 0 comments

Congress Declare 40 candidates list for Assam Assembly elections 2021

Assam Election Candidate List 2021

Assam Election Candidate List 2021

The Congress on Saturday released its first list of 40 candidates for the upcoming three-phase election.

Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) president Ripun Bora will contest for Gohpur seat. Assam Pradesh Congress minister Bismita Gogoi will fight from Khumtai seat.

The Congress led grand alliance or ‘Mahajath’ comprises the Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC), All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF), Communist Party of India (CPI), the Communist Party of India (Marxist) or CPI (M), the Communist Party of India (Marxist Leninist) Liberation or CPI(ML), and the Anchalik Gana Marcha (AGM).
The Bodoland Peoples’ Front (BPF) has also broken away from the BJP-led alliance to join the ‘Mahajath’.

<blockquote class=”twitter-tweet”><p lang=”en” dir=”ltr”>INC COMMUNIQUE <br><br>Important Notification regarding party candidates for Assam <a href=””></a></p>&mdash; INC Sandesh (@INCSandesh) <ahref=””>March 6, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src=”” charset=”utf-8″></script>

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had on Friday released the first list of 70 candidates for the elections. In the last assembly election in 2016, the BJP scripted history and formed the government for the first time in Assam ending Congress’ 15-year rule led by former chief minister Tarun Gogoi.

Related posts

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

close slider
WhatsApp chat